I’m getting engaged in 2011!

That’s right — next year I am going to take the plunge and get intimately connected with LIFE!

January is the best time of year to wipe the slate clean and get moving on stuff you’ve been meaning to do. Instead of making resolutions that fall by the wayside at Week 3, I’m going to promise myself to be aware of who I am and what I do each and every day.

Yes, I want to lose weight. Yes, I want to create some fun for myself. Yes, I want to get more organized. But here’s the magic of LIVING WITH INTENTION: You can do all these things by really paying attention to your actions. When you go to the grocery store, be fully aware that you’re going down the ice cream aisle, and not just out of habit. Or at 2 p.m., when you’re feeling the afternoon doldrums, take 5 minutes to meditate and center yourself or take a brisk walk instead of fighting your fatigue in front of the computer at your desk.

Here are 3 tips to help you LIVE WITH INTENTION:

  • Use your senses. As I’m writing this, the wind is howling outside from the Northeast blizzard. I’m looking out the window at amazement of the giant snowdrifts. Using our senses remind us to be in the moment!
  • Question: “Why is this important to me?” Ask yourself that before you make decisions. This will help clarify your motives and zap you into the present before you take that next step.
  • Shed negative energy. Nowhere does it say that you have to live with negative situations or be surrounded by negative people. Change your mindset, get proactive and CHOOSE to be transformed!

In 2011, SAY YES to getting engaged!

And since engagement is a partnership, let me help you kick off the new year with a complimentary 30-minute coaching session! We’ll discuss what you want out of 2011 and start figuring out how you will reach your goals!

Comment on this blog with a contact email and we’ll set up your free session. Or send me an email directly to emailforcindy@gmail.com.

Cindy Chin,  Empowerment and success coach

One response to “I’m getting engaged in 2011!

Leave a Reply

